Laptop HP 255 G7 SP / AMD A9-series / RAM 4 GB
Laptop HP 255 G7 SP / AMD A9-series / RAM 4 GB

Today, we will offer you a new HP 255 G7 Review article.

HP 255 G7 is an affordable mainstream notebook with Windows 10 pre-installed that comes with a slightly less powerful hardware platform. Ease of use and sound equipment are at the forefront here, and the performance is not particularly impressive.

HP usually offers many different models in the category of cheap mainstream notebooks.

hp-255-g7-review
HP 255 G7 Review

You are often forced to choose between slightly more powerful hardware configurations and laptops with pre-installed Windows 10. In this case, we tested the HP 255 G7 with Windows 10 Home, but a trade-off was made regarding the hardware platform. Is it worth buying anyway?

It depends on how willing you are to live with a somewhat less powerful platform.

HP 255 G7 15.6" Notebook - Ryzen 5 3500U - 8 GB RAM - 256 GB SSD - Windows 10 Pro - AMD - English Keyboard - 10.50 Hour Battery Run Time

$899.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

45W AC Charger Fit for HP 240 245 246 250 255 256 G7 G8 Laptop Power Supply Adapter Cord - (UL Safety Certified Products)

$19.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

Hp Essential 255 G9 Laptop, 15.6" Anti-Glare FHD Display, AMD Ryzen 5 5625U (Beat i7-1165G7), 6 cores Upto 4.3GHz, 20GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Numeric Keypad, Type-C, 1-Year Microsoft Office, Windows 11

$575.55  in stock
2 new from $575.55
1 used from $489.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

HP 255 G7 Ryzen 3 Review (Best value 15.6″ laptop)

 

HP 255 G7 Look & Feel

The design of this laptop is very well known to us from before. The silver body looks elegant, and the “metallic” color could fool many into thinking this is an aluminum case.

This, of course, is not the case, but the quality of artistry is very respectable. When we look back, we’d say this is one of HP’s more successful design works.

Namely, inside the case, which was only 22.5 mm thick and weighed approximately 1.8 kg, they managed to “cram” the optical device.

If you still want a laptop with a DVD burner, this is a great choice, considering you don’t have to compromise with overall thickness and weight.

HP 255 G7 Look & Feel
HP 255 G7 Look & Feel

Given the price, it is expected that there are a lot of certain compromises here to make the overall price as favorable as possible.

One trade-off is the built-in screen. This screen will be used for everyday work, but we recommend using a higher-quality external screen in the office or at home (although it is the same for many today). The full HD resolution of the 15.6-inch screen is ok in 2021, but the relatively poor TN matrix is not.

An HDMI port is available to connect this laptop to an external display. Of the other ports, there are two USB 3.1 ports and one USB 2.0 port.

We can say that this laptop is equipped as standard, but the whole impression is enhanced because you will get it with Windows 10 pre-installed.

HP 255 G7 15.6" Notebook - Ryzen 5 3500U - 8 GB RAM - 256 GB SSD - Windows 10 Pro - AMD - English Keyboard - 10.50 Hour Battery Run Time

$899.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

45W AC Charger Fit for HP 240 245 246 250 255 256 G7 G8 Laptop Power Supply Adapter Cord - (UL Safety Certified Products)

$19.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

Hp Essential 255 G9 Laptop, 15.6" Anti-Glare FHD Display, AMD Ryzen 5 5625U (Beat i7-1165G7), 6 cores Upto 4.3GHz, 20GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Numeric Keypad, Type-C, 1-Year Microsoft Office, Windows 11

$575.55  in stock
2 new from $575.55
1 used from $489.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

Read Next – Top 10 Best Gaming Laptops Under $2000

HP 255 G7 – Versatile Home Laptop

When it comes to performance, don’t expect too much here. The nominally slowest in the series, AMD’s Ryzen 3200U processor, has only two processor cores.

This processor proved to be the slowest in our test, so we don’t recommend this laptop for anything other than basic office tasks and light multimedia.

HP saved a bit by installing a faster 512 GB SSD, which, along with the standard 8 GB of RAM, allows for very comfortable work in everyday use. Office applications, surfing, YouTube, and Netflix will not be a problem.

HP 255 G7 - Versatile Home Laptop
HP 255 G7 – Versatile Home Laptop

In doing so, we emphasize that this laptop has a very high-quality keyboard and a good touchpad; the keyboard is exceptionally high-quality for a device of this price range. Although not expected, autonomy time is also perfect, given the relatively slow and nominally very economical processor.

If you need a cheap laptop that works with pre-installed Windows 10, a quality keyboard, and a decent-capacity SSD, then be sure to consider this HP 255 G7.

In any other case, we would say that you will do much better with another model that comes with a slightly more powerful hardware configuration.

Read Next – Best Laptops for Medical Students

HP 255 G7 Specifications

  • Model: 255 G7
  • Manufacturer: HP
  • Processor: AMD Ryzen 3200U
  • Memory: 8 GB DDR 4
  • Graphics system: AMD Radeon Vega 3
  • Hard drive: 512 GB SSD
  • Optical drive: DVD / RW
  • Display: 15.6 “Full HD 1920×1080
  • Networks: 802.11 ac /b/g/n, Bluetooth
  • Connections: 2xUSB 3.1 Gen 1, 1x USB 2.0
  • Interfaces: HDMI, SD card reader
  • OS: Windows 10 Home
  • Battery: Li-Ion, three cells
  • Dimensions and weight: 376x266x22.5 mm / 1.78 kg
  • Plus: pre-installed Windows 10 Home, solid equipment, quality keyboard, 512 GB SSD
  • Minus: worse screen, modest processor performance
  • Battery (1080p video playback) – duration: 6:35 h

Read Next – Best HP Laptop Charger Available 

HP 255 G7 15.6" Notebook - Ryzen 5 3500U - 8 GB RAM - 256 GB SSD - Windows 10 Pro - AMD - English Keyboard - 10.50 Hour Battery Run Time

$899.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

Features

  • Processor Manufacturer: AMD
  • Processor Type: Ryzen 5
  • Processor Model: 3500U
  • Processor Speed: 2.10 GHz
  • Processor Core: Quad-core (4 Core)

45W AC Charger Fit for HP 240 245 246 250 255 256 G7 G8 Laptop Power Supply Adapter Cord - (UL Safety Certified Products)

$19.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

Features

  • ☂️Safety: UL Listed. This item is up to UL's nationally recognized standards for high-level electronic safety.
  • ❗Fit for HP 240 245 246 250 255 256 G7 G8 Laptop [Do not buy if your laptop requires more than 2.31A].
  • After-sales services: This product is eligible for replacement or returns within 30 days, and the manufacturer provides an additional 12 Months Guarantee.
  • Output: 19.5V 2.31A 45W Input:100-240V
  • Package Includes:1 X Power Adapter, 1 X Power cord.

Hp Essential 255 G9 Laptop, 15.6" Anti-Glare FHD Display, AMD Ryzen 5 5625U (Beat i7-1165G7), 6 cores Upto 4.3GHz, 20GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Numeric Keypad, Type-C, 1-Year Microsoft Office, Windows 11

$575.55  in stock
2 new from $575.55
1 used from $489.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 17, 2024 12:30 pm

Features

  • 【Built for work and ready for fun】 Complete projects with a robust AMD Ryzen processor, fast memory, SD card reader, and storage.
  • 【Be seen and heard with clarity】 Effectively collaborate with an integrated camera and AI-based noise reduction with dual-array mics.
  • 【Nice and light】The HP 255 Laptop keeps up with mobile workstyles with a thin and light design and big screen-to-body ratio.
  • 【Office 365 for one year】 Get full access to Microsoft Excel, Word, PowerPoint, OneNote, Access. Microsoft Office is NOT pre-installed. Please contact customer service for an activation key.
  • 【Summary】The HP 255 G9 Laptop provides essential business-ready features in a thin and light design that’s easy to take everywhere you go. The 15.6-inch diagonal display with big screen-to-body ratio, robust AMD Ryzen processor, fast memory, and storage is powered for productivity, while the included ports connect your peripherals—all at a price you can value.

Read Next – Best Buy Desktop Computers For You 

Previous articleBest Curved Samsung TV Of Different Sizes
Next article7 Best Laptops For Stock Trading in 2024
Kevin Johnson
Hi, I'm Kevin Johnson, an author for TheComputerGeeks.org. I'm obsessed with all things related to computer monitors, from LCDs to LEDs, touch screens, and gaming. I've been writing about these topics for years and am passionate about helping people learn more about the latest in computer monitor technology. From selecting the right monitor for your needs to troubleshooting any issues you might be experiencing, I'm always here to provide helpful guidance. I always look for the latest monitors to share all my findings with our readers. I am a computer geek and proud of it. From building my custom rig to figuring out what's wrong with your PC, you can count on me for top-notch service at an affordable price. Whether you're looking for someone who knows his way around technology or wants help fixing the basics, like setting up email accounts, I'm here to serve. So if you need a reliable tech support professional in Denver, call Kevin today!